Photo

Hi

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:01 PM

Hi, I'm new to neocodex, but I've heard a lot of good things about this site, so I wanted to try it. I mainly wanted to try trading art. I have some examples on my board. Check it out if you want to!

#2 Tigerzz

Tigerzz
  • 160 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:12 PM

Hey! Welcome to the site (: i'm kind of new myself but i have seen some amazing art on here, it's got me into drawing again cause people are selling their work and stuff xD
Hope you enjoy your stay!

#3 Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:13 PM

Thanks! I love the art on here as well. It's amazing. I've recently decided to try drawinga gain. But I usually work with clay.

#4 Tigerzz

Tigerzz
  • 160 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:21 PM

Clay? that sounds really interesting (:
I've made a few things as a kid with my mum with that fimo putty or what ever? where if you bake it it hardens and looks pretty good.
But yeah some of the art on here is really impressive!

#5 Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:25 PM

Yeah, fimo is one brand, but I like premo better.
http://www.neocodex....59#entry1392359
I have a couple of things I've made if you want to see.

#6 Tigerzz

Tigerzz
  • 160 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:29 PM

I like your dragon xD and the sea creature one. That's quite impressive it's self, that's a really neat idea though :p
Hope you can make something of it.

#7 Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:30 PM

Thanks! I was having trouble finding good peices that I hadn't already used somewhere to put on display.

#8 Tigerzz

Tigerzz
  • 160 posts

Posted 17 January 2011 - 02:33 PM

I suggest you upload the images to your thread, so people don't have to click and see (:
It can be done very easily, in a few different ways.
But people like stuff to be 'easy access' if you get me ?