Photo

How I made 10+ purged RN/RWs - illegit

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 RenderX

RenderX
  • 20 posts

Posted 19 January 2011 - 11:06 PM

Hey everyone. I'm fairly new to Neocodex but I can assure you that I'm not new to cheating on neopets.. lol

The purge, for those who don't know, is when neopets goes back through old inactive and frozen accounts and deletes them. This frees up real name (RN) and real word (RW) pets. Even if you're not interested in RW/RN pets, if you get a good one, they can be easily traded for much higher pets. This would be a great opportunity for those looking to upgrade their pets/ account legitimacy free or make a quick 'sliver', if you catch my drift. ;) If you want more information about the purge, scroll to the bottom of my post. If not, continue reading..

ILLEGIT PURGE TUTORIAL
100% Original. Created and thought up by myself.
Exclusively for Neocodex.
*** Freeze Rate: Testing ***
*** It also works for people trying to get a purged name while at school/work/sleep.. etc ***

After receiving a crazy high volume of neomails when I created multiple purge names, I thought I might as well come out with my secret. I've had great success so far! While no one has created a specific program for the purge, I actually used an app I had previously installed:

I used the Firefox Add-on 'Reload Every' to grab my pets quickly. Reload Every is essentially an app for refershing any given page, (you set how fast/slow), multiple times in firefox. The link to download the app can be found here: https://addons.mozil...on/reloadevery/

Once you install reload every, the rest is super easy. Just log in and visit the 'Adopt a Grundo' page located here: http://www.neopets.c...adoption2.phtml
Enter the pet name you desire but make sure the pet is soon to be purged (see bottom of post if you don't understand)..