Sup all

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 RegEx

RegEx
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 10:03 PM

Hey all.
I remembered this website from way way waaay back in the day when I was a lil guy playin neopets. I recently started coding in Python and recalled most of the programs here were written in Python. I don't currently play neopets but have joined for the coding chat.
I've recently wrote my first program in Python and it works great. I am attempting to create a GUI for it using Glade and pyGTK, hoping individuals here will be able to help me out, if need be!

Anyways, thought I'd say hi and still see if there are any python coders around!

#2 Melchoire

Melchoire
  • 5284 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 May 2011 - 10:08 PM

oh thank god a programmer!

Seriously the programming community here is as good as dead. Aside from the neopets programmers. I hope this trend continues...

#3 RegEx

RegEx
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 May 2011 - 10:45 PM

lol glad to see this community is still somewhat active... wasn't expectin that quick of a reply!
anyways, in the past hour I managed to design a shitty GUI and atleast have it show and connect the buttons and whatnot to custom functions... I think this will be easier than I first thought! However, I recall googling how to compile the python script and GUI into a win32 program and the google search pointed me to this site. (Which is how I remembered it) I know the answer is hidden somewhere in this forum so I just have to find it. lol

Anyway, Melchoire, you make it sound like there are no programmers around?! What's up with that?! :(

#4 Melchoire

Melchoire
  • 5284 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 May 2011 - 10:59 PM

lol glad to see this community is still somewhat active... wasn't expectin that quick of a reply!