Photo

Can I get the raw files for a program?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 wesmaster

wesmaster
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 January 2012 - 01:55 AM

Hello, I am wanting to start building programs for for neopets. I current do a lot of programming in HTML, CSS, PHP, etc. I have also built a couple E-commerce stores in Python before. I am a pretty good programmer & would like to start helping out with providing programs for everyone...

So I wanted to know if I could get the raw files of any program at all just so I can see first hand how everything is built. It would give me a huge head start in being able to understand everything.

My ultimate goal is to become a part of the programming team here and start developing programs for everyones enjoyment :). I do know that there are some tutorials here and have ready them. But It would just be so much easier for me to understand everything if I could actually see the contents of a program.

Please let me know if I could get this done for me :)

Thank you!!

#2 Melchoire

Melchoire
  • 5284 posts

Users Awards

Posted 14 January 2012 - 02:12 AM

Hello, I am wanting to start building programs for for neopets. I current do a lot of programming in HTML, CSS, PHP, etc. I have also built a couple E-commerce stores in Python before. I am a pretty good programmer & would like to start helping out with providing programs for everyone...

So I wanted to know if I could get the raw files of any program at all just so I can see first hand how everything is built. It would give me a huge head start in being able to understand everything.

My ultimate goal is to become a part of the programming team here and start developing programs for everyones enjoyment :). I do know that there are some tutorials here and have ready them. But It would just be so much easier for me to understand everything if I could actually see the contents of a program.

Please let me know if I could get this done for me :)

Thank you!!