Photo

Advantages of ERP Programs

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Jun

Jun
  • 907 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 06:22 AM

I have an important presentation tomorrow, and its main topic is ERP programs which are used by firms and companies and their advantages. I have just started to prepare my presentation and I though some of you may want to share what do you think about ERP programs such as SAP and NETSIS.

I just wondered if there are any users of this kind of programs on our forum. Also if anyone has any tips for my presentation, it would be pretty nice. (:

#2 MarvelGirl

MarvelGirl
  • 205 posts

Users Awards

Posted 14 June 2012 - 06:49 AM

Geez that is way beyond me! I am studying business but nothing with programs. Sorry I could not help Yun.

Go You! :thumbsup:

#3 Jun

Jun
  • 907 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 09:51 AM

Geez that is way beyond me! I am studying business but nothing with programs. Sorry I could not help Yun.

Go You! :thumbsup:

Haha thank you (: Thats cheers me up! :wub:

#4 iargue

iargue
  • 10048 posts

Users Awards

Posted 14 June 2012 - 12:02 PM

The most important thing about ERP's is when you adopt their usage. If you adopt before you become a midsize company, and continue to expand with the ERP in place, you will reach a significantly higher level of benefits from using the product, then if you switch to the module later on in the business practice. This is because costs are reduced, and efficiency is increased, while employees are already familiar with the same technology. Switching to an ERP after a certain period of time will increase costs and make it harder for employees to adapt, resulting in inefficient usage of an ERP.