Photo

Food Club Betting Guide

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Foxer

Foxer
  • 26 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 07:04 PM

I have previously posted this work elsewhere on DZ and CK - it is not plagiarised.

Food Club Betting Guide

☠ Introduction ☠

Welcome to Foxer's guide to making Food Club bets. There are a couple of things you should take note of before proceeding; I am not an expert. I have not won the Food Club trophy and this is not a guide to getting that trophy, it is extremely difficult to get even for veteran betters. This guide is completely legit and I hope to teach you how to make your own bets to make lots of Neopoints at this game. Food Club can be extremely lucrative for very little effort if you play it right, but at the end of the day it is still a game of chance, and even if you place perfect bets, there is no guarantee you'll win.

☠ The Basics ☠

Food Club is not a club. In fact it is a game of chance in which you place bets on the eating power of some scurvy pirates. Yes, it's an eating contest. There are five arenas with four pirates competing in each once per day. The aim of the game is for you to place up to 10 bets on the pirates you think are going to win in each arena with the catch being that you will only win as many Neopoints as the odds will allow. If you bid on a pirate with 2:2 odds, you will only win twice what you have bet. That is where the tricky part begins, but we'll get to that later. For now I'll introduce you to the game structure.