Quantcast

Photo

Purchase items not found in item database..?

item database abrosia settings advice unknown new sell

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Hinth

Hinth
  • 117 posts

Posted 05 June 2013 - 04:40 PM

First of all, I apologize if the answer to my question is blatantly obvious or if the answer has already been answered countless times before and is easily accessible. I'm a noob, so forgive me.

I noticed in the settings for Abrosia, if you were an advance member, you could check off the box that says "purchase items not found in item database."

As well as the option to "purchase unknown items first."

While running AB in the shop of my choice and getting RS banned, I had the settings to continue at IGS. What caught my attention was that the ABer was buying a lot of seemingly "nooby" items, one for example, "Basic Mint Floor Tiles."

I checked with the shop wizard and there were none in circulation so I deduced that it must've been a new item of some sort.

Now the million dollar question here (perhaps 1 np?) is whether or not it is recommended, when considering the profit in the long run, to keep the "purchase items not found in item database" checked.

Since I don't even know what to compare the new items to, I am at a loss to even the amount the item such as the Basic Mint Floor Tiles should be priced.

Thanks in advance for all your helpful input!

...and forgive me for being such a novice.

#2 Honchkrow

Honchkrow
  • 908 posts

Users Awards

Posted 05 June 2013 - 05:24 PM

Im not familiar to ABing so i can't give you a reliable answer but do you mean Basic Mint Green Floor Tiles? Because i found that in the Neohome Superstore going for 500 np (http://www.neopets.c...ome/shop/more/6)

#3 Hinth

Hinth
  • 117 posts

Posted 05 June 2013 - 06:11 PM

Yup the exact same. For some reason the ABer would immediately buy those from the igloo garage sale despite having to profit margin whatsoever..?