Quantcast

Photo

What kind of forum awards do you want, if any?

• Please log in to reply
498 replies to this topic

Poll: Icons! (47 member(s) have cast votes)

What kind of award icons would you like to see?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Sweeney

Sweeney
  • 1230 posts

Users Awards

Posted 13 February 2014 - 05:39 AM

The idea of adding forum awards has been circulating for a while, now. Awards are little images that would be displayed underneath your avatar somewhere, and would be given to you for achieving certain things. There are a few different styles of award system, separated by the style of icon.

First, the MapleTowers style:
Spoiler
(Please note, I am a former admin on MT, so I have my own permission to borrow these for demonstration purposes).

The second style would be like Neopets avatars, but awarded for similar things as above:
Spoiler

My preference is the MapleTowers take. They look cleaner, more like awards, and more can fit under your avatar. The 50x50 ones work fine as actual avatar awards, as on Neopets, but as a separate system they are too clunky and chunky. In my opinion, anywho.
We can also implement awards for the Contest Team's endeavours, SOTW, post count, trading, Codex events, public holidays... even secret methods. It should be a fun time, and we should kick it into gear. Let's go, people, let's do this shit. Yeah!

Perhaps, though, you have an even better idea? Do share, because lord knows we need some fresh eyes on this place.

Or maybe you think the whole idea is dumb. Post why, you miserable fucks.

#2 Guest_Kate_*

Guest_Kate_*

Posted 13 February 2014 - 05:44 AM