rare item trade help

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 DasBear

DasBear
  • 133 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 April 2014 - 05:30 AM

So, I started playing Neopets after a very upseting break-in to my account and virtually lost everything. Today, I was doing my dailies and BAM! I noticed a new item in my inventory. Odd, I didn't buy anything or won anything. Must have been a random event. I go to look up the value of the item and nothing comes up on shop wizard. Huh, do this 6 more times and still nothing. So I check it out on the item database and nearly faint.

Magical Carrot Chia Pop: 24,939,733 NP

Now, because of my crumby experience in the past. I'm nervous to trade it on my own...I wish someone would take it off my hands for some Neopoints and some Paint Brushes. ;_;

#2 Guest_Kate_*

Guest_Kate_*

Posted 23 April 2014 - 05:42 AM

They're being released a lot more frequently via random event so the price has deflated a significant amount.
I don't know that the price in the DB is accurate anymore. 

#3 DasBear

DasBear
  • 133 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 April 2014 - 05:55 AM

They're being released a lot more frequently via random event so the price has deflated a significant amount.
I don't know that the price in the DB is accurate anymore. 

Nooooo! I've been checking constantly to see if anyone has sold any and nada! How bad is it? *weeps silently*

I meant this specific one in general. I heard something about magical chia pops going down in price, but I was hoping that this one I own hasn't dropped in value yet.

Edited by DasBear, 23 April 2014 - 05:57 AM.

#4 Guest_Kate_*

Guest_Kate_*

Posted 23 April 2014 - 05:59 AM

They all have. I haven't got a clue how much it's dropped unfortunately. I just know they are being given out willy-nilly.

#5 DasBear

DasBear
  • 133 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:02 AM