Quantcast

Photo

Does anyone play fan-made Pokemon games?

• Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1 Chocodile

Chocodile
  • 57 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:12 AM

I've been playing Pokemon Zeta lately. It's actually really fun!  It's a little more challenging than a normal pokemon game but feels like you're playing a legitimate one.    

My point is, this is my first time playing one like this, other than the Emerald randomizer. I was wondering if anyone has any opinions on ones they've played.

#2 Bone

Bone
  • no

• 3638 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:31 AM

I used to play a lot! I was actually involved in the development of a ROM hack for a while, before it fizzled out.

Light Platinum, Shiny Gold, and Brown are excellent and have their reputations for a reason, of course. I haven't played any of the more recent ones, but I'm glad to hear people are still involved in ROM hacking and fan-made games! What ROM is Zeta based on?

#3 Elindoril

Elindoril
  • Weeaboo Trash

• 9253 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:33 AM

Moemon. :cool:

#4 Maha

Maha
  • haha

• 1039 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:45 AM

My god... *downloads Zeta*

#5 Sweeney

Sweeney
  • 1230 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:47 AM

I've heard good things about a lot of them, but I have an unshakeable fetish for "official" things.

#6 Chocodile

Chocodile
  • 57 posts

Users Awards

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:50 AM

MOEMON omg I forgot about that! fjakdl;fjald

I'll have to check all of those out, Bone!  Zeta has 600+ pokemon and has overworld sprites based off of gen 3.  It's got its own map, etc. though.  It has a counterpart, Omiricon, and you can trade online and things?? idk a ton about it yet but here's the wiki: http://pokemonzetaom...ta_Omicron_Wiki

I've heard good things about a lot of them, but I have an unshakeable fetish for "official" things.