Quitting Smoking

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 Riku

Riku
  • 72 posts

Users Awards

Posted 03 June 2015 - 04:00 PM

Has anyone ever quit smoking before? I'm on day 3 and while the cravings are getting less frequent, they feel more intense. I made it through work today without wanting to kill anyone (I'm a teacher), so that must be a good sign, right?

Ugh this suuuuuucks but I'm so sick of not being able to breathe. Plus it's pretty embarrassing since I've attempted to quit a few times and having my boyfriend see me fail each time didn't feel good.

Any motivational stories maybe?

#2 numix27

numix27
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 June 2015 - 04:23 PM

good luck!!
i´ve been smoking for the last years and tried 3 times to quit. I take a chance when i get a bad cold, when smoking doesn´t feel good...
But a tip, drink a lot of water, i´ve heard it helps a lot!

#3 Riku

Riku
  • 72 posts

Users Awards

Posted 03 June 2015 - 04:27 PM

I've heard vaping helps quitting, you might want to look into that :)

I didn't have any success with that :(. The vapor burned my mouth and I couldn't fully inhale any of it without coughing like crazy. I tried a few different brands and liquids but I had the same reaction every time. I think I'm allergic to the chemical in the liquid.

good luck!!
i´ve been smoking for the last years and tried 3 times to quit. I take a chance when i get a bad cold, when smoking doesn´t feel good...
But a tip, drink a lot of water, i´ve heard it helps a lot!

Thanks for the tip!

#4 Rocket

Rocket

• 7129 posts

Users Awards

Posted 03 June 2015 - 04:31 PM

I'm not a smoker, but I hear it's tough to quit cold turkey. Best of luck to you, stay strong.

#5 NapisaurusRex

NapisaurusRex
  • 🍴Aioli-American🍴

• 9425 posts

Users Awards

Posted 03 June 2015 - 04:33 PM