Quantcast

Photo

I'm new to all this and i need help i can't get anything to work and keep getting this error please help?!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Daenarys

Daenarys
  • 43 posts

Posted 31 July 2015 - 05:38 PM

Okay so I'm new to neocodex and ABing and proxies but i followed this guide and did everything it said and re read it several times, so i keep getting this error when i go to configure my web settings in SS when i'm inputting the proxy that works

"The HTTPWrapper could not connect to the proxy specified, or the connection timed out"

Spoiler

Spoiler

I've tried several different working proxies and i get this error.

I don't understand how any of this works is there a guide on how to begin using all these programs and instructions.

Sorry i'm just really lost and have searched through the forums and the only guide i came across even remotely for beginners is how to act on this site, not how to begin using the program, except for proxy guides.

Please help!

#2 KaibaSama

KaibaSama
  • Weeaboo

• 5640 posts

Users Awards

Posted 31 July 2015 - 05:43 PM

We've got a ton of guides on the forum for each of our different programs. The easiest way to access/find a guide, is through this:

http://www.neocodex....uide-directory/

Since you've said you've tried different proxies, I'd try uninstalling and reinstalling the program you're trying to use, which looks like it would be Abrosia. If that doesn't do anything, I would then try uinstalling and reinstalling the whole manager. It is also possible that the proxies may be working, but they're very slow, which may be the reason why it's not connecting. Basically, it's timing out because the proxy may be slow. 

You can also use this tool to make sure the proxies are actually working:

http://www.neocodex....-proxy-checker/

(which is also a guide contained in the link above).

#3 Keil

Keil
  • Above Average Mediocrity

• 6591 posts

Users Awards

Posted 31 July 2015 - 05:44 PM