Quantcast

Photo

Anyone have any experience buying neopoints or items with money?

neopets neopoints items money real website buy buying

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1 theeinfamousone

theeinfamousone
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 September 2015 - 02:01 PM

Hey everyone, I just started playing neopets again, and noticed that there are a lot of websites that sell neopoints and items. I was wondering if anyone here can recommend any websites that they have had good experiences with when buying from them. Also, what are the best ways to transfer items to your account without getting frozen? Any info is appreciated, thanks!

#2 Rocket

Rocket

• 7129 posts

Users Awards

Posted 14 September 2015 - 02:10 PM

Neocodex doesn't advertise buying/selling with real money, we do however trade in "other". 

Also once you have been a member for a week and have 10 non-spam posts you can view our trading section.

Feel free to PM me with any questions.

#3 Keil

Keil
  • Above Average Mediocrity

• 6591 posts

Users Awards

Posted 14 September 2015 - 02:22 PM

Websites made for the sole purpose of selling virtual Neopets goods are severely overpriced based on site image and atmosphere than actual neopets economic trends, often are hacked/stolen goods, and carry the same, if not more risk of getting frozen than trading on sites like here, tumblr, or the secret black market underground.

If one person buys from a particular active neopets-selling site that charges more than 4 USD per million, I can get that buyer frozen easily with proof because their systems are flawed, but the owners desperately and irrationally marketed them as safe.

EDIT: Their rate is no longer 4 USD/millionNP but I checked and they still haven't fixed their system.

#4 theeinfamousone

theeinfamousone
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 September 2015 - 02:41 PM