Quantcast

Photo

What do you do for a job/want do for a job?

• Please log in to reply
82 replies to this topic

#1 Frizzle

Frizzle
  • M'lord

• 16889 posts

Users Awards

Posted 15 February 2016 - 11:30 AM

You can probably all guess what I do for a living, seeing as I bang on about it so much. I've included a short video which 100% emphasises what "The Job" is and what we do. I equally love and hate my job with all my soul, some of the things I've seen and done.

I kid you not, I've been at the scenes of stabbings and saved lives, I've been on the frontline of riots, arrested rapists/peadophiles/murderers etc, and made some of the best friends a person could hope. I used to sit up late at night, too excited for sleep and begging to get back to work. Unfortunately a lot changes in six years.

So what do you want to do for a living? What do you do at the moment? Why aren't you in your dream job?

#2 Coops

Coops
  • 🌧️🌩️🌧️

• 4009 posts

Users Awards

Posted 15 February 2016 - 11:55 AM

You can probably all guess what I do for a living, seeing as I bang on about it so much. I've included a short video which 100% emphasises what "The Job" is and what we do. I equally love and hate my job with all my soul, some of the things I've seen and done.

I kid you not, I've been at the scenes of stabbings and saved lives, I've been on the frontline of riots, arrested rapists/peadophiles/murderers etc, and made some of the best friends a person could hope. I used to sit up late at night, too excited for sleep and begging to get back to work. Unfortunately a lot changes in six years.

So what do you want to do for a living? What do you do at the moment? Why aren't you in your dream job?

So why don't you lay awake anymore, wanting to go back? Is it just you've been disillusioned or something bigger?