Quantcast

Photo

Guide for a newbie setting up a shell account?

proxy vpn second accounts security abrosia

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kallixe

Kallixe
  • 29 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2018 - 06:09 PM

Hi guys, I'm a new member and I'm trying to figure out the best way to keep my main account secure, as I am very attached to it, but still be able to use the Abrosia software to gain NP. 

To keep my connection secure, should I go ahead and get a VPN? What about a proxy? I've heard a good way to keep your account secure is set up a shell account on a different IP using a proxy and run the software on that account. But how would you transfer items/NPs to my main? Can I use my existing side accounts even though they are already linked to my home IP? I'm very new to this and any help or guides would be appreciated! :)

#2 ortin

ortin
  • it's christmas everyday

• 6,081 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2018 - 07:05 PM

Hello! 

It really depends on your use case. Are you using multiple accounts? If so, are you funneling the profits from those accounts to a single account? In general, the safest way to operate multiple accounts is to have a separate proxy/VPN for each account. If your existing side accounts are already linked to your home IP, then don't bother with proxies. Personally, I find it too much of a hassle to launder neopoints, and I just keep my assets separate. If you need help regarding proxies, I have a handy guide here that should help!

#3 Kallixe

Kallixe
  • 29 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2018 - 07:25 PM

Thanks ortin! If I set up a specific proxy for each account, is it possible to use both accounts at the same time in a different browser?

#4 animean

animean
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 April 2018 - 07:42 PM

Hi guys, I'm a new member and I'm trying to figure out the best way to keep my main account secure, as I am very attached to it, but still be able to use the Abrosia software to gain NP.