Safe transferring method?

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 fr333k

fr333k
  • 32 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 03:55 AM

Hey guys

I'm confused, I've heard so much about transfer methods getting people iced.. whats the safest way to go about it? Does anyone know how TNT track this? Do they look at pure/ETS transfers, or all transfers?

I'd really like input from some experienced abers because I'm new to the ab game :)

#2 wtfints

wtfints
  • 518 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 August 2010 - 03:56 AM

There is already a thread on this somewhere.

#3 Elindoril

Elindoril
  • Weeaboo Trash

• 9254 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 August 2010 - 04:00 AM

Just AB on the account that you want the stuff on, instead of using a side and risking having both accounts frozen if you mess up.

#4 fr333k

fr333k
  • 32 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 04:03 AM

Considering my main is worth probably 20-30m, I'd much rather do it on a side, and reduce the risk to my main.. There is a topic, but no conclusive evidence was really stated throughout the entire thread, people suggesting auctions/trades and other people contradicting it...

#5 Elindoril

Elindoril
  • Weeaboo Trash

• 9254 posts

Users Awards

Posted 29 August 2010 - 04:15 AM

Considering my main is worth probably 20-30m, I'd much rather do it on a side, and reduce the risk to my main.. There is a topic, but no conclusive evidence was really stated throughout the entire thread, people suggesting auctions/trades and other people contradicting it...

If you don't want to risk anything on your main, then why would you transfer AB'd goods to it, thus putting it at risk anyways?

#6 Philj16

Philj16
  • 291 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 04:28 AM

The best method i have found is to transfer it via the pound :p

Buy a petpet attach it to the pet on Account 1.
Pound the pet to Account 2
Remove the petpet from the pet on Account 2.
Sell the petpet :) nps transferred :D