Quantcast

Photo

Help: how to trade a pet for NPs safely.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Runic

Runic
  • 47 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:17 PM

I'm a little new to trading still, so here's my question:

how do i go about buying a pet from another user without getting caught?

I probably shouldn't pay with the account the pet is going on, right?

#2 Joanna

Joanna
  • 839 posts

Users Awards

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:19 PM

I'm a little new to trading still, so here's my question:

how do i go about buying a pet from another user without getting caught?

I probably shouldn't pay with the account the pet is going on, right?

Yes, that would be silly.

I've made lots of pet trades... and they've all gone fine.
Just put up a trade that looks legit... and transfer your pet through the pound system. You should be fine. :)

#3 Runic

Runic
  • 47 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:24 PM

What about using a side account to pay the person with?
And could you give me a quick link in adopting via the old pound method? Or would you recommend using an auto-adopter?

Cause I'm strapped on legit items.

Edited by Runic, 10 June 2011 - 01:24 PM.

#4 Joanna

Joanna
  • 839 posts

Users Awards

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:28 PM

What about using a side account to pay the person with?
And could you give me a quick link in adopting via the old pound method? Or would you recommend using an auto-adopter?

Cause I'm strapped on legit items.

Yes, paying with a side account is what I meant.

And click the transfer door.

Edited by jsteinberg, 10 June 2011 - 01:28 PM.

#5 Keil

Keil
  • Above Average Mediocrity

• 6591 posts

Users Awards

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:34 PM

Most of my trades I'd done here are purchases for pets (specifically converted Robot pets).