• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 iKate

iKate
  • Cat Lady

• 1707 posts

Users Awards

Posted 25 July 2015 - 07:35 AM

Post the accomplishments you are (most) proud of, it can be something you did/achieved today or big things in the past :)

- I once gave some of my birthday money to a homeless man when I was around 10 years old. It wasn't much but I still feel good about it.

- I graduated high school.

- I made a birthday card for my grandma today and studied for multiple hours without being distracted much.

Edited by iKate, 25 July 2015 - 08:00 AM.

#2 Adam

Adam
  • Coffee God

• 4771 posts

Users Awards

Posted 25 July 2015 - 07:49 AM

In high school I was a member of Future Business Leaders of America [FBLA], and competed in the cyber security category. I won first place in state, 3rd place in regional, and 11th place (out of 250 people) when I went to the national competition in California. Accomplishing those really set the tone for what I'd like to do with my career.

I also managed to get the hell out of Wisconsin which seems like that's nearly impossible for everyone I grew up with...

#3 Fikri

Fikri
  • submissive

• 4433 posts

Users Awards

Posted 25 July 2015 - 08:38 AM

i'm the only one in my family getting offered a scholarship to study abroad. when i was 18, i received a scholarship to pursue medic in russia right after graduating high school. it's not as glamorous as my cousin who got to study accountancy in australia but it's still something. :) (i quit after 6 months tho but that's not the point)

also last semester at uni i was approached by my lecturer who invited me to be part of the editorial team for the faculty's architecture magazine. her reason for recruting me was "your english is good for a malay". it's such an honor. :)

as for good deeds, umm.... i feed the stray cats near my house fish bones from dinner? yeah. i don't do those very much.

#4 Emily

Emily
  • Wonder Woman

• 6508 posts

Users Awards