Contributing to NeoCodex

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 phr0sty

phr0sty
  • 105 posts

Posted 01 November 2010 - 06:16 PM

Hello,

I am interested in contributing some of my time to the creation of an automater or two for NeoCodex. I tried searching the general forums for places, but the most I was able to come up with was http://www.neocodex...._1#entry1348180. I was wondering if you guys have some sort of template or something along those lines for the framework that you are using.

As mentioned in another post, I am actually a PHP/JavaScript developer, but I'm hoping that I can pick up Python pretty quickly. I've worked with other languages in the past such as perl, Java, C, C++, and AutoIt. Anyway, hope to hear from you guys.

Thanks

#2 Pyro699

Pyro699
  • 1543 posts

Users Awards

Posted 01 November 2010 - 10:36 PM

Hello,

I am interested in contributing some of my time to the creation of an automater or two for NeoCodex. I tried searching the general forums for places, but the most I was able to come up with was http://www.neocodex...._1#entry1348180. I was wondering if you guys have some sort of template or something along those lines for the framework that you are using.

As mentioned in another post, I am actually a PHP/JavaScript developer, but I'm hoping that I can pick up Python pretty quickly. I've worked with other languages in the past such as perl, Java, C, C++, and AutoIt. Anyway, hope to hear from you guys.

Thanks

They have their own "framework" they use a lot of PIL and wxpython; i too am hoping to get onto the team ^^ Ive asked SL about developing my own neopets friendly scripts and posting them on here for users and he said that in the past they aloud it but not anymore (unless he would like to correct me here).

Anyways, talk to you later :)
~Cody

#3 Noitidart

Noitidart
  • Neocodex Co-Founder

• 23214 posts

Users Awards

Posted 02 November 2010 - 01:10 AM

Thanks pyro for that post. :)