Hey Guys, and Thanks for Everything!

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Icey Defeat

Icey Defeat
  • 8298 posts

Users Awards

Posted 10 December 2010 - 08:05 PM

So I graduate in May and most of you probably have no idea who I am. I was here a long time ago and I was a programmer. About all you need to know. Anyways, I am graduating in May with a degree in software engineering with a sub specialty in Java. The reason I decided to get my degree was because of my time here. I would never have picked up programming if it not for this site, and for that I am extremely grateful. I love to program and cannot wait to graduate and actually get paid to do something I love. I'll be doing government contracting, assuming nothing changes, as soon as I graduate (and assuming my clearance goes through by May).

With all that being said, how is everyone doing? I posted a new picture of myself in the member party section like I usually do. No idea if this means I am back for good or for awhile, but I do like to at least check in every once in a while.

So... hello!

#2 ShadowLink64

ShadowLink64
  • 16735 posts

Users Awards

Posted 10 December 2010 - 08:11 PM

Welcome back Corey. :D

I think that Neocodex has helped shaped a lot of our lives. For me and my engineering work, programming is an excellent support skill.

By the way, I might be in Baltimore in May. We'll see what happens with my publication, but I might be going to a conference in MD. :p I hope I get to go. :p

#3 Icey Defeat

Icey Defeat
  • 8298 posts

Users Awards

Posted 10 December 2010 - 08:17 PM

Welcome back Corey. :D

I think that Neocodex has helped shaped a lot of our lives. For me and my engineering work, programming is an excellent support skill.

By the way, I might be in Baltimore in May. We'll see what happens with my publication, but I might be going to a conference in MD. :p I hope I get to go. :p

Thanks man,