Photo

weightlifting

• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 Zodiac

Zodiac
  • 17 posts

Posted 08 May 2010 - 10:37 AM

i kind of need some help. about to get started, and ive heard that its pretty fun and reaps somewhat good rewards. total newbie.

#2 Sweeney

Sweeney
  • 1230 posts

Users Awards

Posted 08 May 2010 - 10:39 AM

You know, topics made on your first day is inversely proportional to respect earned.

#3 Mikes

Mikes
  • 413 posts

Users Awards

Posted 08 May 2010 - 11:02 AM

You know, topics made on your first day is inversely proportional to respect earned.

HAHAHAHAHA. I made like 5 or 6 topics my first day *sighs*

As for weight lifting:

start slowly and build up.

Id suggest 3 days a week (one day in between each day) full body routine as a beginner.

If you want any more info, just pm me I guess lol.

#4 generalgsus

generalgsus
  • 422 posts

Users Awards

Posted 08 May 2010 - 11:24 AM

^ This guy and his blatant hatred of "idiots" :p

HAHAHAHAHA. I made like 5 or 6 topics my first day *sighs*

As for weight lifting:

start slowly and build up.

Id suggest 3 days a week (one day in between each day) full body routine as a beginner.

If you want any more info, just pm me I guess lol.

Well, OP, there really isn't that much to it. Just focus on progression. You should always be aiming to be upping that intensity every time you hit those weights. Eat enough, but don't gorge yourself or starve yourself, focus on lifting heavier (while keeping good form) and focus on upping intensity. Each and every time.

That = success. Good luck! ;)

#5 Mr. Hobo

Mr. Hobo
  • 8152 posts

Users Awards

Posted 08 May 2010 - 12:17 PM

http://www.liamrosen.com/fitness.html

Read the first 2 parts, skim over the rest

http://startingstren...ginner_Programs

Do that for a while, everyone seems to recommend that or stronglifts. Add in curls if you want better looking arms

#6 generalgsus

generalgsus
  • 422 posts

Users Awards