Help with login code on Python!!!!!

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 nino

nino
  • 9 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 04:25 AM

Hi,
I'm new to using Python to login to websites and stuff.

I was hoping someone could give/help me with a piece of coding that will allow the user to input a custom username and password for the program to login to neopets using "http://www.neopets.c...gin/index.phtml".

#2 Waser Lave

Waser Lave

• 25516 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2012 - 04:26 AM

http://www.neocodex....ost__p__1382824

That thread should give a decent starting point.

#3 nino

nino
  • 9 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 04:57 AM

Thank-You so much!

#4 Inkheart

Inkheart
  • 268 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 05:20 AM

Hey, so, what made you choose Python? : P

#5 Irradium

Irradium
  • Pyro (699) Maniac

• 892 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:24 AM

Hey, so, what made you choose Python? : P

Oh god... watch out, he'll try and convert you to Ruby. :p

#6 Mishatu

Mishatu
  • 346 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:29 AM

Oh god... watch out, he'll try and convert you to Ruby. :p

But I thought Inky liked python?

#7 Inkheart

Inkheart
  • 268 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:31 AM

But I thought Inky liked python?

I do like Python, but holy shit do I love Ruby...

#8 Irradium

Irradium
  • Pyro (699) Maniac

• 892 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:32 AM

I do like Python, but holy shit do I love Ruby...

Well, can you work out the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow in Ruby?

#9 Inkheart

Inkheart
  • 268 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:38 AM

Yes:

Net::HTTP.start('www.wolframalpha.com').get('/input/?i=speed+of+unladen+swallow').body

Syntax highlighter is shit. Needs language support. : /

Edited by Inkheart, 30 April 2012 - 08:39 AM.

#10 Waser Lave

Waser Lave

• 25516 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:41 AM

Yes: