Photo

Best abrosia settings?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Pinetree

Pinetree
  • 21 posts

Posted 26 October 2012 - 02:46 PM

I live here in the US and I keep missing most big ticket items. I'm fairly new to the program, what settings should I use that would allow me to catch items but at the same time not be deemed suspicious?

My settings right now are:
General wait: 4-7 sec
Pre-Haggle: .4-.5 sec
OCR delay: .4-.5 sec

Please let me know if i'm doing anything wrong. I'm still new to this.

#2 tri

tri
  • Banned from trading - Do not trade with this user

• 1133 posts

Users Awards

Posted 26 October 2012 - 02:54 PM

I live here in the US and I keep missing most big ticket items. I'm fairly new to the program, what settings should I use that would allow me to catch items but at the same time not be deemed suspicious?

Those in my opinion are the best safe settings.

#3 KaibaSama

KaibaSama
  • Weeaboo

• 5640 posts

Users Awards

Posted 26 October 2012 - 02:56 PM

Those in my opinion are the best safe settings.

I would say that as well. What kind of buy times are you getting with those settings? And where exactly are you running Aborisa in?

#4 jdoll

jdoll
  • 38 posts

Users Awards

Posted 26 October 2012 - 03:53 PM

Really depends on your internet speed I think. If it's too fast then make the prehaggle higher imo.

#5 Pinetree

Pinetree
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 11:20 AM

Right now i'm in Stamp and Magic. In the past hour in magic, i've missed everything that's stocked so far.

My past three buy times in stamp where:
1420, 1500, and 1790 ms

Edited by Pinetree, 27 October 2012 - 11:33 AM.

#6 KaibaSama

KaibaSama
  • Weeaboo

• 5640 posts

Users Awards

Posted 27 October 2012 - 12:22 PM

Well, those two shops are very competitive and always have lots of people in there restocking. It makes sense that you'd miss a lot of items there. (Even with your current settings [which are fine] and buy times [which are also good] )