Abrosia Np Conversion

#ab

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 ic3doom

ic3doom
  • 302 posts

Posted 30 May 2013 - 07:44 PM

There's been a question that's been bugging me and I've been too afraid to make a new thread.

I've been using Abrosia for almost 2 months now. I read up on Scot's super system on my 2nd week here and I've been trying to imitate the gist of it using lists. Buying items of 2500 profit and above. (You know what I'm talking about if you've read it too)

I generally make 30 purchases a day (a good day) with average profits of 100k in certain shops of my choice. Now all these go to my shop where they often sit there gathering dust even though they've been competitively priced. Mind you I don't AB at the Tiki Tack Shop so the items bought are not crap. The sales I make daily come up to an average of 50k. My shop is almost always full and needs upgrading. The rest go into SDB and wait patiently there.

So when I read up on the success stories of Codexians who profit upwards of 250k a day, I wonder how long does it take to translate profits to pure nps. Both for buyables and UBs. Do you autoprice items? Is it advisable to do so? etc etc etc

I just would like some wisdom regarding turnover. Now I understand that there are those who would like to keep their AB voodoo magic knowledge to themselves and I respect that.

P.S: I've only managed to make 3mil pure nps since but have a couple mil in items waiting to be liquidated.

#2 Adam

Adam
  • Coffee God

• 4771 posts

Users Awards

Posted 30 May 2013 - 07:54 PM

There was a guide on how to sell items you've ABed. It went something like this "Put it in your shop, and wait." That really is pretty much it. When I AB in main shops, if I get an ub that's worth about 200k I'll just sell it in my shop for 99,999. That tends to speed up the process a bit. There's no difference between manual and auto pricing, so there's nothing to worry about there. Maybe you're abing crap that no one wants.