Photo

Prelude

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Asuka

Asuka
  • 0 posts

Posted 05 July 2014 - 10:31 AM

It's a pleasure to be given the opportunity to introduce myself.

I am Asuka, a third year university student playing Neopets in the interludes of my studies to reminisce about childhood days gone by. I am majoring in philosophy to further my depth of human understanding, but I am studying towards becoming a lawyer, a slightly ironic disclosure as I am part of this site. I remember playing Neopets in elementary school and, after losing my account of many years to the Neopets administration's love of unjustified freezing, I turned to this site to commiserate with others sharing similar stories. I have no coding talent, but I look forward to contributing on the site and getting to know the rest of the community.

I pass my time learning and furthering the limits of my own knowledge. I am fascinated by language, learning the lexicons and grammars of my native English and Japanese to draft stylistic poetry in standard prose. I have studied auxiliary alphabets of sign language, Braille, and Morse/Wabun code to widen my breadth of communication today and I study Greek and Latin to expand my appreciation of Romance languages' predecessors years ago. I could continue to write about my revelry in what I have come and am coming to know, but this summary, however tangential, illustrates my personality in a monochromatic sketch, recognizable though without the color detail about my studies learning pi, the periodic table, and the world and sky maps.