Photo

Who wants to teach me how to code?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 rowdierowd

rowdierowd
  • 93 posts

Posted 17 September 2014 - 02:02 PM

I have tons of idea's for programs and I would like to bring some of them to life. Is there anyone out here willing to help me with some coding? I'm pretty new to it, I know the basics but not enough to write a whole program. Please PM if your willing to help. 

THanks!

#2 Adam

Adam
  • Coffee God

• 4771 posts

Users Awards

Posted 17 September 2014 - 02:37 PM

Which language?

#3 Rocket

Rocket

• 7129 posts

Users Awards

Posted 17 September 2014 - 02:42 PM

Not it!

#4 Eagles

Eagles
  • 518 posts

Users Awards

Posted 17 September 2014 - 03:34 PM

LOL. teach me while youre at it too!! i wish i knew how to do that stuff. i need to learn lol

#5 Neoquest

Neoquest
  • 1760 posts

Users Awards

Posted 17 September 2014 - 03:59 PM

Learning through a book/the internet is most convenient, and if you have a specific question you can ask one of the programmers here.

#6 Michaelhex

Michaelhex
  • 1018 posts

Users Awards

Posted 17 September 2014 - 04:48 PM

Learning through a book/the internet is most convenient, and if you have a specific question you can ask one of the programmers here.

Which book do you recommend if you want to learn to make something like Abrosia or any other program inside the program manager ? or probably a lot simpler program like yours !? :D

Edited by michaelhex, 17 September 2014 - 04:51 PM.

#7 rowdierowd

rowdierowd
  • 93 posts

Posted 17 September 2014 - 04:53 PM

I know a bit of PHP and HTML but im hearing that python is what I need to learn to do programs like this...

#8 Irradium

Irradium
  • Pyro (699) Maniac

• 892 posts

Users Awards

Posted 17 September 2014 - 04:56 PM

Which book do you recommend if you want to learn to make something like Abrosia or any other program inside the program manager ?