[Guide]Warf Rescue Team[done]

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Amagius

Amagius
  • 1117 posts

Posted 27 June 2006 - 09:30 AM

Beginning Notes

I've been playing Neopets for five years, on and off. Warf Rescue Team is the only game that I can honestly say I rock at, and truthfully, it isn't that hard of a game, if you put thought into it. Due to the casual game nature of Warf Rescue Team, I'll mainly just be listing about a bunch of tips to improve your game.

Controls

In Warf Rescue Team, there is a bar that moves from left to right. Whenever the bar reaches where you would like a Warf to be, you hold down the LMB, charging up your Warf to the selected distance.

Ways to Improve Your Game

1.) KADOATIES RIGHT, OUT OF SIGHT. KADOATIES LEFT, VICTORY CLEFT. Whenever you begin the game, making sure your first Kadoatie is on the right side of the screen because that is where your bar goes first. If it is not, restart. It is not hard to restart, and you NEED that time to break the barrier of 100 seconds.

2.) YOU NEED TIME. Your first goal is to break the time barrier and get above 100 seconds. To do this, you need to quickly fire one Warf after another. If you followed Tip #1, you can get the first Kadoatie easily. When your bar is almost under the Kadoatie, hold down and fire. When you release, quickly fire again until you get three more out.

3.) SPEED. If you know the location of the next Kadoatie, you need to get there quickly. The point of having time is so that, if you cannot reach a Kadoatie, you can easily burn one to get to the next without running out of time. So, if you can reach a Kadoatie (approximately half screen), quickly fire off Warfs at...

4.) FULL POWER. Always fire at full power, except for maybe on your first Warf ever. If you fire full power, you have little reason to even think about ANY of the obstacles like bees or birds.